hasemrenta.blogg.se

Atheros ar9285 change mac address windows 7
Atheros ar9285 change mac address windows 7










atheros ar9285 change mac address windows 7 atheros ar9285 change mac address windows 7
  1. Atheros ar9285 change mac address windows 7 drivers#
  2. Atheros ar9285 change mac address windows 7 windows 7#

If I ping it either says "Unable to reach destination server" for all attempts, or, as currently "ping request could not find host I notice that it says in Ipconfig/all that DCHP is not enabled. Minimum = 0ms, Maximum = 0ms, Average = 0ms Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 4, Lost = 0 (0% loss),Īpproximate round trip times in milli-seconds: Reply from .xxx: bytes=32 time<1ms TTL=128 Tunnel adapter Teredo Tunneling Pseudo-Interface:ĭescription. Tunnel adapter Reusable Microsoft 6To4 Adapter:ĭescription. : Atheros AR9285 Wireless Network Adapter Wireless LAN adapter Wireless Network Connection:ĭescription. : Atheros AR8132 PCI-E Fast Ethernet Controller (NDIS 6.20) : Media disconnectedĬonnection-specific DNS Suffix. Something is clearly not quite right, and yet I can connect wireless to other networks (my mobile phone on 3g emitting a dodgy wireless signal no less). Request has timed out."īeyond that, I'm basically out of ideas.

Atheros ar9285 change mac address windows 7 drivers#

I don't know much about computers (surprise surprise.) but have done the following.ġ) Disabled various firewalls/antivirus (perhaps worth saying I have never had Nortons, McAfee or any other anti-virus installed on this laptop)Ģ) Reset Network Adaptor using Windows Diagnostics Tool.ģ) Updated the driver by searching automatically for drivers in Device Manager.Ĥ) Removed and Renewed the Network in "manage wireless network".ĥ) In Wireless Connection Properties > Internet Protocol Version 4 (TCP/IPv4) made sure both Ip address and DNS address are set to "obtain automatically" [nb: Internet Protocol Version 6 has the same settings)Ħ) WIthout remotely understanding what I am doing have typed the following into CMD in this order: ipconfig/release, ipconfig/flushdns, ipconfig/renew [for the latter this message is given "An error occurred while renewing interface Wireless Network Connection: unable to contact your DHCP server. When attempting to connect my computer tells me (often, not always) I have "Internet access" under "IPv4 Connectivity", but the browser does nothing (or, sometimes, will struggle and load one webpage, only to fade into uselessness again immediately afterwards - very much a tease of a connection). Up until a couple of days ago I was able to connect, but have not done any windows updates that might have changed my settings. I can connect via ethernet into the wall (although not 100% sure this is the exactly the same network) and I can connect to other unrelated wireless networks with no problem. I am trying to access a student communal network (IT support is sadly none-existent) which means I cannot perform tests on the router, but can confirm that my girlfriend can connect with a Macbook in the same room as me, and that other Windows users can too in other areas.

Atheros ar9285 change mac address windows 7 windows 7#

I have an Asus Windows 7 laptop with an Atheros AR9285 Wireless Network Adapter. Apologies if this has been answered in the wealth of other similar (but in my eyes not quite the same) posts on such subjects.












Atheros ar9285 change mac address windows 7